Friday Fictioneers – Rammed

Excellent! Haha. πŸ™‚

fabricating fiction

copyright-adam-ickes

I yanked the steering wheel hard left praying I wouldn’t tip. The black car screeched behind me but remained on my tail. My heart rate doubled in five seconds flat. I had to lose him. I thrust my foot to the floor and weaved in and out of the traffic.

There was a vehicle blocking my path ahead. I slammed on the brakes. The black car rammed into me. My screams drowned out the crunch of bumpers colliding.

β€˜That was awesome,’ my brother said, jumping out of the black dodgem. β€˜Wanna go again?’

β€˜Think I’ll watch this time.’ I exited the ride on shaky legs.

Written for Friday Fictioneers – a 100 word story inspired by a photo prompt.

View original post

Something to say? Be my guest.

